Board of Directors

Mount Luther is owned and governed by the Camp Mount Luther Corporation, a non-profit 501(c)3 organization. The volunteer board provides governance for the camp and also has several standing committees. It is the duty of board members to ensure that the mission statement of the Camp Mount Luther Corporation is carried out to the fullest extent.  Board members are selected by a nomination process. We are always looking for people to serve on our various committees and the board.  Terms are for three years. Members of the board include:

President:  Chris Sands
Vice President:  Rev. Bill Henderson
Secretary:  Erin Hayes
Treasurer:  David Herbert

Upper Susquehanna Synod Representatives
For the Bishop:  Chris Sands
For Synod Council:  Terry Gardner

Board Members:
Rev. Andrew Fitch
Samuel Leister
Charlene Rineer
Merrill Smith
Eileen Stauffer
Rev. Andrew Weaver
Nancy Wood


dscn2104 board3 board4

Board Teams

Endowment Committee: Reviews our funds with the ELCA Foundation and Mission Investment Fund and makes distribution recommendations.

Executive Team:  Made up of the officers of the corporation, this team meets between regular board meetings to make decisions.  They also serve as the personnel and mutual ministry team of the camp.

Finance Team:  This team reviews the finances of the camp and makes recommendations to improve the financial picture of the corporation.  They also work on the annual budget for our ministry.

Development Team:  This team, which meets quarterly, works to bring money into the camp through fundraising activities including the annual appeal.

Outreach Team:  Working with the professional staff, this team assists in the development and evaluation of all programs offered by the camp.  They also promote the programs of the camp through a variety of mediums and usually meet 2-3 times per year.

Property Team:  This team oversees the maintenance, equipment, property and facilities of the camp as well as setting the agenda for our annual workday.